In Stock
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Marília Souza
    October 9, 2021
    Hello Disney Music! My name is Marília Souza and I speak directly from Brazil. I would like to congratulate everyone involved on the wonderful release of the "complete" (yes, in quotation marks) and remastered soundtrack of "The Hunchback of Notre Dame" for "Walt Disney Records: The Legacy Collection". The most beautiful, powerful and daring soundtrack in the entire musical canon of "Walt Disney Animation Studios" to date, has finally been rightly recognized and delivered expanded to the public, but... sadly, this release has serious errors in track organization, with "Sanctuary!" ending on the Judex Crederis section of a track, and then the actual "Sanctuary" cue coming on the next track "And He Shall Smite the Wicked." The musical climax of the film (the final Dies Irae choral and the end of Frollo) is completely omitted from the album! I confess I was so disappointed! (Hence the quotation marks mentioned above). Disney, please you need to fix this and reissue the album with corrections, ASAP! Because MILLIONS of people adore this soundtrck and it's not fair let it be kept in this disorganized form that was released. Only in this have you sinned! (and have sinned TERRIBLY) Please Disney, as a company with almost universal scopes, you need to take your works more "seriously"(humbledly opining). Even more THAT masterpiece. I and millions of people around the planet who have been waiting so long for this release, appreciate and look forward to your repair to this album. Have a good afternoon! Note: You could include in this fix the instrumentals of each song in the movie (like "Out There", "Heaven's Light / Hellfire", "God Help The Outcasts"...) and the demo of "Heaven's Light" and the demo 2 from "Hellfire" (those demos that are included in the bonus from the Laserdisc version (I think it's from Laserdisc) of the movie). All remastered like the others in the album. Would really be P.E.R.F.E.C.T! Without having to complain. I almost forgot! Don't forget to add the demo of the deleted song "As Long as There's a Moon" and Tom Hulce singing "Heaven's Light (Reprise) on the track "Escape". Once again, thanks for your attention!
  • Michael Kurland
    October 8, 2021
    I'm really glad that the expanded soundtrack has finally been released. In my opinion, it's one of Alan Menken's best. However, if it's not too inconvenient, there are two missing parts of the score: 1. "Heaven's Light" (Reprise) 2. "And He Shall Smite the Wicked" concluding portion (included on all previous releases). If you could fix those and offer a replacement program, that would make this the best release of this amazing score ever produced.
  • Cristian
    September 29, 2021
    As a collector, I'm really pleased that the legacy collection is back. What I like most about it is the fact that the unreleased score is included to enjoy it. That's what makes it different and attractive. However, instead of so many demos it would be nicer to have other extra pieces of music like suites and instrumental versions of songs and so. The package is beautiful although the CDs could have a more attractive design. Let's hope we have Aladdin and many others soon.
  • Paolo
    September 27, 2021
    A track is missing. The battle on the bell tower when Frollo falls down in the fire. Otherwise it would have been a perfect release
  • Nadya Ryzhkina
    September 26, 2021
    Thank you for hearing mt releasing the Hunchback of Notre Dame Legacy Collection! I am very happy! But, as it turned out,the album has some flaws. 1. It doesn't have "Heaven's Light" Reprise 2. “And He Shall Smite the Wicked” track is missing the climatic music leading up to Frollo’s demise.
  • Aaron Landsverk
    September 22, 2021
    Upon first listening to this album, I was a little mixed at first. On the one hand, I'm glad to see the unreleased score for Hunchback finally getting a public release for the first time since the movie came out, but at the same time, I feel like it suffers from a few flaws. First off, the score piece for when Frollo falls to his demise during the final showdown on the Bell Tower is absent here. Secondly, the demo for "A Guy Like You" is duplicated twice. If you're going to have a demo for a song that's basically the same, I would suggest including the only copy of the demo that you want to use and call it a day. Other than that, I'd say this is a nice reissue of Hunchback's score by Alan Menken and Stephen Schwartz. If I were you, I'd go ahead and pick this up along with the first release of the soundtrack on CD. Go Menken and Schwartz!
  • Kris
    September 20, 2021
    Over the moon that the Legacy Collection is finally returning after a three-year hiatus! This is my favourite Disney soundtrack and I can’t believe it’s finally a dream come true! Please do more of these titles (Mulan, Hercules, Tarzan, Aladdin, Alice in Wonderland, Three Caballeros, Snow White, The Rescuers, The Jungle Book, 101 Dalmatians, Bambi, Dumbo, Fantasia 2000, Peter Pan, Sword in the Stone, Fox and the Hound, Great Mouse Detective, Oliver & Company)
  • Thomas
    September 19, 2021
    So thrilled that the Legacy Collection has been revived, and for such an understated beautiful movie. I hope that we get a Walt Disney World edition to celebrate the 50th Anniversary, I know we had the Disneyland edition but there's so many other songs that can be used, such as 'Festival of Fantasy' and 'Vamos' which I know exists in a different format but the Magic Kingdom specific version would be amazing. But for now, very happy Hunchback is being recognised - as a British person I'd have loved the Eternal version of Someday to have been included but the original is just as good.
  • Tim
    September 17, 2021
    I can't understand, the track "And He Shall Smite the Wicked" seems to be incomplete, it's missing the most important musical part, the death of Frollo... I listened the track on Youtube from the official uploads. It's a real shame, the missing part is available in the previous edition of the soundtrack, fortunately.
  • Phil
    September 14, 2021
    Nice to see the legacy collection revived as I was certain it was over, but curious that this is coming out before Aladdin!
  • Jim
    September 8, 2021
    Im soo looking forward to this, thank you for continuing this amazing line after such a long hiatus. We need more Legacy Collection releases.
Product ideas & feedback? Tell us what you'd like to see ›