The Lion King

Buy Now

Mary Poppins

Pre-order Now

Sleeping Beauty

Pre-order Now

Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection celebrates the anniversaries of 12 of Disney’s most cherished and classic properties including “Pinocchio” (75th), “Fantasia” (75th), “Cinderella” (65th), “Lady and the Tramp” (60th), “Sleeping Beauty” (55th), “Mary Poppins” (50th), “The Lion King” (20th) and “Toy Story” (20th), Little Mermaid (25th), Disneyland (60th), Pocahontas (20th) and The Aristocats (45th).

To honor these musical landmarks, each beautiful book bound collectible album will include the beloved original soundtracks, plus valuable content that tells the story behind the music. Also, every one of these keepsakes will showcase original artwork from Walt Disney Animation Studios’ Visual Development artist Lorelay Bove.

The release schedule for Walt Disney The Legacy Collection follows:

The Legacy Collection 2014:

  • The Lion King - 20th 6/24/14
  • Mary Poppins - 50th 8/26/14
  • Sleeping Beauty - 55th 10/7/14
  • The Little Mermaid - 25th 11/17/14

The Legacy Collection 2015:

  • Fantasia - 75th 1/3/15
  • Pinocchio - 75th 2/3/15
  • Toy Story - 20th 3/17/15
  • Disneyland - 60th 4/7/15
  • Lady and the Tramp - 60th 5/12/15
  • Pocahontas - 20th 6/23/15
  • Aristocats - 45th 8/14/15*
  • Cinderella - 65th 8/14/15*

*First to Market at D23